4770 Von Karman Avenue, Newport Beach, California 92660 Directions facebook linked in
Trial Record: Over 90% Win Rate Learn More +
Practice Areas +

Reviews

Avvo Rating 10 Superb | Top Attorney Litigation

AVVO continues to rate Gerald A. Klein, Mark B. Wilson and Michael S. LeBoff AVVO's highest rating, a perfect 10.0 Superb

To view Mr. Klein's, Mr. Wilson's and Mr. LeBoff's profiles, including practice areas, client reviews, and peer endorsements, visit the following links:

Gerald A. Klein
Managing Partner
View Lawyer's Profile

Mark B. Wilson
Managing Partner
View Lawyer’s Profile

Michael S. LeBoff
Senior Counsel 
View Lawyer’s Profile

AVVO's mission is to assist the public in making the best decisions for their important legal needs by providing an unmatched level of transparency and unbiased profiles for individual attorneys. AVVO profiles contain helpful information including the attorney's trial history, experience, background, disciplinary history, and reviews from clients and peers.

Testimonials

Klein & Wilson is an asset to our company - We came to Mr. Wilson through a recommendation by a highly respected retired judge. We couldn’t be happier with the outcome of the case. Mr. Wilson was extremely professional from the initial meeting all the way through the conclusions of the case. His communication skills are exceptional and he spent the time to understand the case fully and make solid recommendations. Mr. Wilson's tenacity in seeking a resolution to the case was invaluable. We highly recommend him and consider Klein & Wilson an asset to our company.

B. Mckee – 10/9/2017 - ★★★★★


My wife and I purchased a 9-year-old house in South Orange County from a seller that failed to disclose multiple defects that were significant and would be very expensive to repair. Within hours after moving into the house, a major undisclosed defect became very apparent to us. The fun and excitement of moving into the house was quickly replaced by the realization that the sellers had taken advantage of us. The following Monday we began the process of identifying a law firm that could effectively represent the legal actions we needed to take. We searched the web, made some calls, and were eventually referred to a law firm in Orange County that came highly recommended. One of the law firms principals and the lawyer that would handle our case did an excellent job selling their services and convincing us that their firm had the expertise, experience, and ability to get our case resolved favorably within 12 to 18 months. The work the initial law firm did during the 38 months they handled our case was costly and substandard to say the least. They were very non-communicative, and even on two separate occasions had failed to appear on our behalf during mandatory court hearings. Out of a sense of desperation I began to look for another law firm that could take the case over and bring it to a favorable conclusion. Fortunately, we came across Mark B. Wilson at the Klein and Wilson Law Firm. During the initial conversation and subsequent face-to-face meeting with Mr. Wilson I knew that I was dealing with a caring and intelligent professional. Mr. Wilson clearly explained to me the actions he would take to end the protracted legal battle. Within approximately 3 months Mark was able to negotiate an acceptable settlement with the sellers and negotiate a partial reimbursement of legal fees from the law firm that had initially represented us. Mr. Wilson and his colleagues do what they say they will do. They provide the experience, expertise, and attention to detail that is needed in any legal matter. Over the years I have worked with many law firms for personal and business needs and never have I worked with such a team of caring and effective professionals. Hopefully I will never need legal representation again and if I do, I will certainly contact Klein and Wilson as my go to legal team.

J. Martineau – 10/9/2017 - ★★★★★


Top-notch law firm. Mr. Wilson is an excellent litigator. Very smart and articulate! I would highly recommend him and his firm.

J. Milman - 9/7/2017 - ★★★★★


We hired Mark B. Wilson to assist in a very complex real estate litigation. This litigation had been going on for almost two years and going nowhere. Mr. Wilson immediately understood the root issues; developed a clever and effective strategy using an unlawful detainer. The case settled three weeks after hiring Klein & Wilson. He impressed us with his outstanding client communications. He is available and responds quickly to any request. I give Mr. Wilson my highest recommendation as a civil litigator.

J. Stubbs - 9/1/2017 - ★★★★★


I am a real estate attorney and used Mark B. Wilson as an expert witness in one of my malpractice cases. The defendants had asserted, among other claims, 23 allegations of malpractice against their attorney in an effort to avoid paying their $100,000+ outstanding balance owed to the attorney. Defendants' expert witness had an extensive and outstanding CV that would have intimated anyone, except Mr. Wilson.

Mr. Wilson’s advantage over other experts is that he litigates malpractice issues and can argue the nuances of the facts in relation to the law. He was quick to grasp the key issues in our case and focused his research accordingly. Not only did his testimony exude confidence in his arguments and analysis, Mr. Wilson’s testimony stood up against cross-examination by the arbitrator, a retired Federal Justice. In the end, Mr. Wilson left defendants’ expert in the dust when he testified that there was no case law to support several of the opposing expert’s opinions. As a direct result of Mr. Wilson’s testimony, we defeated each of the 23 allegations of malpractice! I would hire Mr. Wilson again without hesitation!

J. Vinci - 8/30/2017 -  ★★★★★


Defending the Corporate LLC Veil -I picked Mr. Wilson to represent me in a filed lawsuit aimed at piercing the LLC Corporate veil of a company I was in the process of dissolving.

He adopted a strategy of organizing and proactively presenting all the data that the opposition would seek during future discovery, long before the trial date. As a result, I was dismissed at a fraction of the cost and hassle of going to trial.

Though there was ample data, it was Mr. Wilson's ability to create and deliver a compelling presentation that was responsible for the result.

K. Years - 8/13/2017 -  ★★★★★


High Recommendation - Michael S. LeBoff represented me in a $50,000+ fee dispute against a former attorney. What could have been arduous and costly process, he resolved with a simple letter within a week. The entire fee was absolved, which exceeded my expectations. Mr. LeBoff is very knowledgeable, strategically savvy, and a pleasure to work with.

A. Wood - 3/25/2017 - ★★★★★


Mark Wilson is a rare, ethical, and highly skilled lawyer - My company was referred to Mark Wilson by another competent litigation firm for a case that was going to be very complex, contentious and expensive.

Rather than ending up in lengthy and very costly litigation, Mark, through his own strategy was able to quickly resolve the matter at a fraction of the legal cost I anticipated.

In my multi decade business career, unquestionably, Mark Wilson is the most skilled attorney any of my companies has engaged. At every step in this matter, Mr. Wilson and his team produced the finest, first tier legal work I have received in my multi decade business career

R. Cedillos - 2/2/2017 - ★★★★★


I was given the names of 3 attorneys in the Orange County area by my corporate attorney. NONE of them called me back so I began to search for someone that would call me back. Not only did Mr. Wilson call me back immediately to get me as a new client he was very easy to get a hold of from start to finish. Mark B. Wilson is a very hard worker who is dedicated to his clients. There were many times Mr. Wilson was working 7 days per week and very easy to get ahold of. Mr. Wilson is in high demand and I can understand why. There was no time in which I didn't know where he was. Excellent communication, accurate assessments, and the understanding that I was very concerned on a personal level are just a few of his talents. Mr. Wilson helped me navigate through a major partnership dispute that turned into a buyout. He explained my situation thoroughly with recommendations of how to proceed. Mr. Wilson is very ethical with emphasis on communication and proper legal protocols. Mr. Wilson is a very methodical attorney who is not too quick to make decisions without having all the facts. Mr. Wilson guided me during a very stressful situation while giving me the confidence that I needed to make our "deal" happen. Mr. Wilson is very responsive no matter how big or small the issue may be. I would highly recommend him to anyone that needs legal representation. I can't say enough good things about Mr. Wilson other than, hire him! You won't regret it. He got back to me within 30 minutes. Very impressed!

W. Liefer - 2/1/2017 - ★★★★★


Mark B. Wilson represented me in a complex partnership dispute, and he did an excellent job. Mr. Wilson knows his way around a courtroom and knows how to deal with difficult opposing counsel. Mr. Wilson was very responsive and resolved the case as quickly as possible. I strongly recommend him.

B. Coldren - 1/1/2017 - ★★★★★


I hired Klein & Wilson to handle a legal malpractice and billing dispute case for my company. Right after Mark B. Wilson presented his opening statement to the jury, the defendant law firm agreed to pay my company a significant amount of money. The law firm also agreed to dismiss its claim for hundreds of thousands of dollars in fees. Mr. Wilson worked tirelessly for my company and restored my faith in the justice system. Throughout the case, Mr. Wilson kept me informed, he returned all my telephone calls promptly and he won all the motions both sides filed. He even persuaded the court to sanction opposing counsel in the approximate amount of $150,000. I strongly recommend Mark B. Wilson and Klein & Wilson Law Firm.

C. Hsu - 9/1/2016 - ★★★★★


Mark B. Wilson help me settle a case that was not going anywhere. He gave it his 100% commitment and dedication from day one. His continuous updates are impressive.

M. AlAbbasi - 9/1/2016 - ★★★★★


Mark B. Wilson is a superb litigator. He helped me with my case and was able to settle for an amount that was higher than I had hoped. His approach was clear and concise. He always kept me informed and he was always available. He was efficient in handling my case and did not create work to drive up my cost. I wish I would have met Mr. Wilson early on in my litigation path. I had 2 other lawyers, and Mr. Wilson is by far the best. I highly recommend Mr. Wilson without reservation.

M. Nguyen - 8/1/2016 - ★★★★★


Mark B. Wilson is an experienced and well-regarded attorney. When I had a question about a conflict of interest waiver, he quickly answered it over the phone. It put me at ease knowing I had the opinion of one of the best attorneys out there. I strongly recommend Mr. Wilson and his law firm.

L. Kaufman - 7/15/2016 -  ★★★★★


Gerald A. Klein 5 STAR+ - Mr. Klein represented our company in one of the longest running litigations (11 years) in the Los Angeles Courts. We prevailed as defendants, after a four-week jury trial, deliberation was short and brief virtually overnight as the jurors saw the truth and ruled in our favor.

Klein & Wilson is an extraordinary law firm, I would recommend to any individual, small or large companies.

Mr. Klein has the highest integrity which reflects in his personal attention to detail and positive litigation results.

Klein & Wilson's billing practices are extremely fair based on the amount of detailed work they generate and dedication to their clients.

Mr. Klein and his firm deserves the highest award AVVO could bestow on a law firm because they truly represent how an attorney is supposed to represent, respect, and treat clients.

J. Mindis - 6/3/2016 - ★★★★★


Great Lawyer for a Lawyer - I am an attorney who had a difficult situation involving my own law firm. I contacted Mark B. Wilson for a consultation. Mr. Wilson not only responded to me quickly, despite his busy schedule, but also quickly formulated a plan to solve my problem. His advice was both practical and effective. Mr. Wilson made my problem disappear and saved me from what would have been a long and stressful fight.

J. Goldman - 5/16/2016 - ★★★★★


A True Super Lawyer - I have known Mr. Wilson for 16 years and he has helped our company through out those years with various litigation issues including a four-week trial that literally saved our company in a non-compete case.

Mr. Wilson is a perfectionist and always places the client first by providing a common-sense approach to each situation.

He loves what he does and does it remarkably well.

I strongly recommend him only if you want to hire the best.

R. Gutierrez - 3/8/2016 - ★★★★★


Outstanding Trial Counsel - Hard working, sharp, tenacious, and honest. Mr. Wilson sits at the top of a small group of Southern California attorneys who are considered the "go-to" counsel for complex and difficult cases. I have over 25 years of litigation experience and had the honor of providing expert testimony for Mr. Wilson in a complex attorney malpractice case in December of 2015. Mr. Wilson's preparation and attention to detail are superb. He is easy to work with and is someone I strongly endorse.

J. Veth - 2/15/2016 -  ★★★★★


Committed to his clients - I recently had the opportunity to get to know Mr. Wilson and his staff during the time I was appointed my niece’s guardian ad litem in a litigation case. Mr. Wilson and his firm are extremely professional, honest, and most of all dedicated to their clients. I especially was pleased by Mr. Wilson’s ability to simplify the content and complexity that some of these legal documents can have and explain it in simple terms making sure I had a clear understanding of everything that was taking place. He ensured we had constant communication to always keep me informed. He definitely gets a five-star rating all around from me.

C. Lacy - 1/23/2016 - ★★★★★


A Superbly Competent Litigator Who Truly Cares About His Client's Interests - We retained Mark Wilson after the initial attorney that was retained by the city ended up having a conflict and had to recuse himself from the case. Once Mr. Wilson took over, he quickly and astutely assessed our case, identified our strengths and weaknesses and gave an honest assessment of what he felt our chances would be if our case went to trial. Mr. Wilson is very logical and is a shrewd tactician. He communicates well providing regular status updates on the case and always provides an objective appraisal no matter how brutal the news may be. Mr. Wilson truly cares about his client’s interests and is sensitive about not creating work just to run up billable hours. I have worked with many attorneys in my career and rarely have I come across an attorney like Mark B. Wilson who is not only passionate at what he does, but takes a real interest in your case and aggressively works with you to reach a successful outcome. Despite some significant challenges and sheer complexity of our case, Mr. Wilson was successful in negotiating a successful settlement to our case without having to go to trial. I would highly recommend Mark B. Wilson to anyone who has a contractual dispute or legal malpractice case. He is a superbly competent attorney who puts his client’s interests first and works extremely hard to achieve your desired results without running up costs unnecessarily.

T. Butzlaff - 2/11/2013 - ★★★★★


Excellent Business Litigator - Knowledgeable, incisive, and responsive. Tireless advocates and accomplished trial attorneys. Mr. Wilson and his partner Mr. Klein, of Klein & Wilson, are models of how litigators should conduct themselves in and out of court. They remain as an important resource for my own business clients when the need arises for unqualified litigation assistance on complex commercial matters.

P. Kramer - 12/2/2012 -  ★★★★★


Great Result- I hired Klein & Wilson to handle an insurance bad faith claim for me against 20th Century Insurance. Mr. Wilson planned a strategy and kept me informed of the progress of the case. Most importantly, Mr. Wilson recovered all the damages I requested, plus all my attorneys' fees, and punitive damages! I could not be happier with the result and I recommend Klein & Wilson to anyone who needs a skilled trial firm.

S. Wilson - 11/11/2012 - ★★★★★


I have used Klein & Wilson for many years and have always been pleased. Not only is Mr. Wilson knowledgeable but he is dedicated to his profession and works incredibly hard for his clients. In addition, he returns phone calls and responds to emails in a timely manner, unlike any other lawyer I've ever used or heard about. I highly recommend this law firm.

J. Perkins - 9/1/2012 - ★★★★★


I have been practicing law for over 30 years and have had the pleasure of working with Klein & Wilson on dozens of matters. Whenever one of my clients has a civil litigation matter, Klein & Wilson is my first choice for a referral or co-counsel relationship. The firm produces first class work product and is thoroughly prepared. Klein & Wilson always provides my clients with great, cost-effective results, while meeting or exceeding my elevated expectations.

M. Burnett - 9/1/2012 - ★★★★★


Go to Attorney - I have known Mark B. Wilson for more nearly 30 years and have referred him without hesitation or reservation on countless occasions, and certainly to my family and closest friends. Time and time again he and his firm achieved remarkable results for us on a variety of litigation matters, sometimes adverse to the biggest firms in the United States or even government agency. Mr. Wilson and his partner, Mr. Klein do their homework up front, grasp issues quickly, and understand the pivotal issues. They then determine the most efficient path to resolution. They implement the strategy without getting distracted by unimportant issues or difficult opposing counsel. They are skilled trial lawyers and know how to make complex issues understandable to jurors of all backgrounds. Most importantly, Mr. Klein and Mr. Wilson are honest and provide sound advice, they communicate effectively with clients such that the client is informed and comfortable the matter is proceeding as represented. Their approach of study and analysis up front lends itself to a wide variety of disciplines and matters. Surprisingly absent from the approach taken by other attorneys I have used, even those at some of the "name brand" institutions. I would and have put my faith and confidence in Klein & Wilson on any matter where they felt they could be effective. They have never disappointed.

R. Brutocao - 9/1/2012 - ★★★★★


These testimonials and endorsements do not constitute a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter.

Contact Us

Bold labels are required.

Contact Information
disclaimer.

The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form.

close

Privacy Policy

Klein & Wilson

Klein & Wilson
4770 Von Karman Avenue
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Newport Beach Law Office Map Phone: 949-631-3300
Toll Free: 877-857-0073
Fax: 949-631-3703

Privacy Policy | Business Development Solutions by FindLaw, a Thomson Reuters business.

Bottom-to-top-button